To the Birds!

Mommy Banter has flown the coop…  We’re on Twitter!  I don’t know how it works really, but I suppose I’ll figure it out as I go along.  Who will be my first follower….  I’m on the edge of my seat!

I think my son has a better sense of direction than I do.  That may be a slight exaggeration, but he’s well aware of our comings and goings.  Last night after he ate his dinner we harnessed up the pooch, got strapped into the stroller, and headed out for a quick walk.  There are two options at the end of our driveway — left or right.  Left means we’re probably headed to the other neighborhood that has a big lake and a playground on which we regularly trespass.  When we turn left out of the driveway he is quite content.  On the other hand, when we turn right out of the driveway it means we’re doing the quick route around our own neighborhood.  Just houses and trees, no playground, no lake.  When we turn right he knows the walk will be boring so he hollers and shakes his head and tries to bust out of his safety straps in an Incredible Hulk sort of way.  It’s very dramatic.  Fortunately this time of year there are tons of rabbits hopping around so I tell him we’re going that way so we can see lots of bunnies.  Thank God those things reproduce at warp speed so there’s one bouncing around on every corner.

Here’s a random fact.  The Dollar Tree sells steaks.  For a dollar.  Out of sheer boredom yesterday I went to the one near my office to pick up miscellaneous items like scotch tape and coloring books.  As I approached the front door I saw a sign that said they had 3.5 ounce steaks for $1 (*weight before cooking, of course).  I tend not to do my grocery shopping at Dollar Tree, but I kind of regret not walking to the other side of the store just to see them with my own eyes…

3 thoughts on “To the Birds!

Leave a Reply

